What’s so bad about COBOL that only a few are able or willing to develop or maintain?

I'm a self taught developer (JavaScript, Java, kotlin). I can imagine to learn COBOL and get all the high paying COBOL jobs no one wants to do.

But I'm sure other people much smarter than me had the same thought. So what is holding them back?

submitted by /u/Fun_Kangaroo512
[link] [comments]

from Software Development – methodologies, techniques, and tools. Covering Agile, RUP, Waterfall + more! https://ift.tt/OrPkjUH

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close